Skip Navigation Links www.nws.noaa.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA home page National Weather Service   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS home page
Climate Prediction Center

 
HOME > Who We Are > Staff Directory
 
 

A

A. Allgood
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate monitoring, degree days, drought products and prediction, product development
Phone: 301-683-3418
e-mail: Adam.Allgood@noaa.gov

A. Artusa
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Extended and Long-Range Outlooks, Hazards Assessments, Drought Monitoring and Outlooks
Phone: 301-683-3408
e-mail: Anthony.Artusa@noaa.gov

B

E. Becker Ph.D.
Title: Research Scientist - Contractor
Business Activities: Climate diagnostics; soil moisture monitoring
Phone: 301-683-3403
e-mail: Emily.Becker@noaa.gov

G.D. Bell Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Hurricane/Tropical Storm Prediction & Mid-Latitude Monitoring
Phone: 301-683-3437
e-mail: Gerry.Bell@noaa.gov

C

M. Charles
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Verification, Database Development, Internet
Phone: 301-683-3415
e-mail: Mike.Charles@noaa.gov

M. Chelliah Ph.D.
Title: Physical Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics;Reanalysis
Phone: 301-683-3393
e-mail: Muthuvel.Chelliah@noaa.gov

L-C. Chen Ph.D.
Title: Research Scientist
Business Activities: Drought prediction and monitoring, extreme events, hydroclimatology, hydrometeorology, and hydrology
Phone: 301-683-3443
e-mail: LiChuan.Chen@noaa.gov

M. Chen Ph.D.
Title: Research Meteorologist - Contractor
Business Activities: Global Precipitation Change Project
Phone: 301-683-3396
e-mail: mingyue.chen@noaa.gov

D.C. Collins Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Forecasts, Prediction Research
Phone: 301-683-3452
e-mail: Dan.Collins@noaa.gov

D

T. Diliberto
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: USAID/FEWS-NET Hazards Outlooks, Product Development & Support, Climate Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3456
e-mail: Tom.Diliberto@noaa.gov

K.D. Donaldson
Title: Secretary, Director's Office & CPC Staff
Phone: 301-683-3433
e-mail: Kim.Donaldson@noaa.gov

E

W. Ebisuzaki Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: CDAS; Reanalysis
Phone: 301-683-3430
e-mail: wesley.ebisuzaki@noaa.gov

F

G.G. Fulwood
Title: Computer Specialist
Business Activities: Surface Observations Processing
Phone: 301-683-3451
e-mail: George.Fulwood@noaa.gov

G

D.R. Garrett
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Information Technology Support, Climate Data Bases
Phone: 301-683-3435
e-mail: Donald.Garrett@noaa.gov

J. Gottschalck
Title: Head of Forecast Operations
Business Activities: Manage Forecast Operations, Intraseasonal Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3449
e-mail: Jon.Gottschalck@noaa.gov

H

M.S. Halpert
Title: Deputy Director
Business Activities: Climate Prediction Center
Phone: 301-683-3427
e-mail: Mike.Halpert@noaa.gov

S. Handel
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10 & 8-14 day, Hazards Assessment & Internet
Phone: 301-683-3454
e-mail: Scott.Handel@noaa.gov

J. Harrison
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Webmaster, Climate Data & Monitoring Products
Phone: 301-683-3417
e-mail: Joe.Harrison@noaa.gov

L. He
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction Studies
Phone: 301-683-3416
e-mail: luke.he@noaa.gov

J.D. Hoopingarner
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10 day, 30, & 90 day Forecast, Internet
Phone: 301-683-3419
e-mail: Jon.Hoopingarner@noaa.gov

Z-Z. Hu Ph.D.
Title: Research Meteorologist
Business Activities: Ocean Monitoring, Air-Sea Interaction, Climate Variability and Change
Phone: 301-683-3120
e-mail: Zeng-Zhen.Hu@noaa.gov

J. Huang Ph.D.
Title: Director, Climate Test Bed
Business Activities: Climate Test Bed
Phone: 301-683-3425
e-mail: Jin.Huang@noaa.gov

M. Hung
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Develpoment of CFSv2 predictions in MJO over the tropics and sea ice in the Arctic area; Documentation of the model deficiencies; Experiments for the test in model physics.
Phone: 301-683-3445
e-mail: MengPai.Hung@noaa.gov

J

B. Jha
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities:Climate Forecast Model Diagnostics and Production
Phone: 301-683-3446
e-mail: bhaskar.jha@noaa.gov

R. Joyce
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Global Precipitation Climate Project
Phone:
e-mail: robert.joyce@noaa.gov

K

S. Katz
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: U.S. Cooperative Data
Phone: 301-683-3447
e-mail: Sid.Katz@noaa.gov

V.E. Kousky Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: ENSO Monitoring and Prediction
Phone: 301-683-3431
e-mail: Vernon.Kousky@noaa.gov

A. Kumar
Title: Chief, Development Branch
Business Activities: Climate Prediction Center
Phone: 301-683-3385
e-mail: Arun.Kumar@noaa.gov

V. Kumar Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Applications Software Specialist
Phone: 301-683-3462
e-mail: Vadlamani.kumar@noaa.gov

L

Hyun-Chul Lee
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Reanalysis, CFS, Climate change
Phone: 301-683-3429
e-mail: hyun-chul.lee@noaa.gov

M. L'Heureux
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: ENSO Monitoring and Prediction, Intraseasonal Climate Variability, Teleconnections
Phone: 301-683-3439
e-mail: Michelle.LHeureux@noaa.gov

R. Lin
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: System Analysis
Phone: 301-683-3401
e-mail: roger.lin@.noaa.gov

C.S. Long
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Stratospheric Analysis; UV Index
Phone: 301-683-3391
e-mail: Craig.Long@noaa.gov

L. Long
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction & Model Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3448
e-mail: Lindsey.Long@noaa.gov

M

D. Miskus
Title: Senior Meteorologist
Business Activities: Drought Monitoring & Forecasting POC, USDA/JAWF Liaison, Surface Observations Processing
Phone: 301-683-3453
e-mail: David.Miskus@noaa.gov

K.C. Mo Ph.D.
Title: Senior Phys. Scientist
Business Activities: Climate prediction, model diagnostics and large scale dynamics
Phone: 301-683-3394
e-mail: Kingtse.Mo@noaa.gov

N

N. Novella
Title: Contract Meteorologist

Business Activities: USAID/FEWS-NET Hazards Assessments, Climate Diagnostics, Product Development & Support
Phone: 301-683-3458
e-mail: Nicholas.Novella@noaa.gov

O

M. Ou
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Hazards Assessment, Verification, CPC web team
Phone: 301-683-3414
e-mail: Melissa.Ou@noaa.gov

P

K. Pelman
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Hazards Assessment, Verification, Internet
Phone: 301-683-3407
e-mail: Kenneth.Pelman@noaa.gov

P. Peng Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction & Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3395
e-mail: peitao.peng@noaa.gov

E. Perry
Title: Program Support Specialist
Phone: 301-683-3387
e-mail: Enid.Perry@noaa.gov

B. Pugh
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: 6-10/8-14 Day forecaster, US Hazards Assessment, MJO/GTH, Drought Outlook, North America Drought Monitor, and Joint Agriculture Weather Facility weather analyst
Phone: 301-683-3410
e-mail: brad.pugh@noaa.gov

R

E. Riddle Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics and Prediction Research
Phone: 301-683-3432
e-mail: Emily.Riddle@noaa.gov

M. Rosencrans
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: U.S. Drought Monitor, 6-10 & 8-14 day, Hazards, Intraseasonal Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3413
e-mail: Matthew.Rosencrans@noaa.gov

S

R. Schechter
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Week 2 Forecast Databases, Product Development; 6-10 day/week 2 forecaster, Programming
Phone: 301-683-3409
e-mail: Randy.Schechter@noaa.gov

J.-K. Schemm Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate predictability, diagnostics and dynamic hurricane season prediction
Phone: 301-683-3392
e-mail: Jae.Schemm@noaa.gov

W. Shi Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities:Climate Variability, Precipitation Analyses and North American Monsoon Research
Phone: 301-683-3440
e-mail: Wei.Shi@noaa.gov

S. Shrestha
Title: Scientific Data Specialist - Contractor
Business Activities: Climate.gov, Data Access and Interoperability, Metadata Development and Management
Phone: 301-683-3412
e-mail: Sudhir.Shrestha@noaa.gov

T

W. Thiaw Ph.D.
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Team Leader African Desk and project support for USAID
Phone: 301-683-3424
e-mail: wassila.thiaw@noaa.gov

R.J. Tinker
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Monitoring Products
Phone: 301-683-3411
e-mail: Rich.Tinker@noaa.gov

U

D.A. Unger
Title: Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Prediction, Prediction Studies
Phone: 301-683-3450
e-mail: David.Unger@noaa.gov

V

H.M. van den Dool Ph.D.
Title: Senior Scientist
Business Activities: Prediction Research, Land Data Assimilation Systems
Phone: 301-683-3386
e-mail: Huug.Vandendool@noaa.gov

A. Vintzileos Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Research Scientist - UMCP/ESSIC
Business Activities: Intraseasonal Weather/Climate Variability and Forecast
Phone: 301-683-3444
e-mail: Augustin.Vintzileos@noaa.gov

W

H. Wang Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Variability, Modeling and Prediction
Phone: 301-683-3397
e-mail: Hui.Wang@noaa.gov

W. Wang
Title: Research Meteorologist
Business Activities: Prediction & Modeling
Phone: 301-683-3389
e-mail:  wanqui.wang@noaa.gov

S. Weaver Ph.D.
Title: Research Meteorologist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics and Prediction, Intraseasonal Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3434
e-mail: Scott.Weaver@noaa.gov

C. Wen Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Climate Diagnostics and Analysis, Climate prediction, and Ocean monitoring
Phone: 301-683-3398
e-mail: Caihong.Wen@noaa.gov

J. Wild Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Stratospheric Data Evaluation
Phone: 301-683-3402
e-mail: jeannette.wild@noaa.gov

X

P. Xie Ph.D.
Title: Research Meteorologist
Business Activities: Precipitation Analyses
Phone: 301-683-3388
e-mail:  pingping.xie@noaa.gov

Y. Xue Ph.D.
Title: Research Meteorologist
Business Activities: ENSO Prediction & Ocean Analysis Data & Climate Diagnostics
Phone: 301-683-3390
e-mail:  yan.xue@noaa.gov

Y

S. Yang Ph.D.
Title: Project Coordinator for all Contract Scientists
Business Activities: Diagnosing cloud and radiative transfer parameterizations in forecast models using satellite observations. Maintain Stratospheric Monitoring Ozone Blended Analysis (SMOBA)
Phone: 301-683-3426
e-mail: Sk.Yang@noaa.gov

Z

L. Zhang
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: CFSR and Climate Variability
Phone: 301-683-3399
e-mail: Leigh.Zhang@noaa.gov

Q. Zhang Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Model Diagnostics, Climate Change
Phone: 301-683-3421
e-mail: Qin.Zhang@noaa.gov

S. Zhou Ph.D.
Title: Contract Scientist
Business Activities: Stratospheric Monitoring
Phone: 301-683-3406
e-mail: Shuntai.Zhou@noaa.gov


NOAA/ National Weather Service
NOAA Center for Weather and Climate Prediction
Climate Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, Maryland 20740
Page Author: Climate Prediction Center Internet Team
Page last modified: April 7, 2014
Disclaimer
Information Quality
Credits
Glossary
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
About Us
Career Opportunities